News

Fri, 04/16/2021

Kevin Greenman prepared and taught a 10-minute virtual lesson and was judged to be the best out of seven graduate student and postdoc competitors in the MIT chemical engineering department by a...

Thu, 04/15/2021

Somesh presented his work with Joyce on "Chemistry-informed Macromolecule Graph Representation for Similarity Computation and Supervised Learning" at ICLR 2021! ...

Tue, 03/23/2021

Kevin Greenman received an award from the NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) to provide funding for the next three years!

Thu, 11/19/2020

Our group was awarded compute time at the NASA Advanced Supercomputing facility, and NASA subsequently featured Simon's work on creating the GEOM...

Tue, 05/19/2020

Our group received funding from the MIT-IBM Watson AI Lab to find treatments for Covid-19 using repurposed drugs

Thu, 04/30/2020

Pablo Leon was awarded the National Defense Science and Engineering Graduate (NDSEG) Fellowship by the Department of Defense to provide funding for the...

Wed, 01/01/2020

Jaclyn Lunger was given the opportunity to spend 6 months at the SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory with an award of the DOE's Office of Science Graduate Student Research (...

Wed, 12/18/2019

Wuejie's first-author paper on the use of unsupervised and semi-supervised VAEs to learn optimal coarse-grained representations _and_ neural network interatomic potentials _at the same time_ is...

Tue, 11/05/2019

Rafa discussed our collaboration with the Olivetti group on zeolites

Mon, 10/07/2019

Daniel and Rafa's article, in collaboration with the Olivetti group at MIT DMSE, was published today in Nature Materials! The work combines graph theory,...

Wed, 07/10/2019

Daniel has recently posted a preprint for his upcoming book chapter "Generative Models for Automatic Chemical Design" where he reviews some...

Mon, 07/01/2019

We are grateful to the MITEI sponsors for the support of this avenue of work, and to Kathryn Luu for helping us tell this story. Check out our preprint ...