The Team

Principal Investigator

Rafael Gómez-Bombarelli

Postdoctoral Researchers

Johannes Dietschreit Alexander Hoffman Jiayu Peng Sulin Liu Pau Ferri Vicedo
Hoje Chun        

Graduate Students

James Damewood Kevin Greenman Aik Rui Tan Pablo Leon Swagata Roy
Avni Singhal Jurģis Ruža Akshay Subramanian Mingrou Xie Xiaochen Du
Soojung Yang Tatem Rios Lauren Chua Ty Perez Nofit Segal
Pengfei Cai Juno Nam Chayaphol (Tiger) Lortaraprasert    

Undergraduate Students

Jonathan Shan BASc Materials Science and Engineering, University of Toronto (2024)
Temiloluwa Akande BS Chemical Engineering, Howard University (2024)
Ray Wang SB Computer Science at MIT (2025)
Temujin Orkhon SB Chemistry at MIT (2026)
Gilford Ting SB Materials Science and Engineering at MIT (2026)
Rohil Badkundri AB Applied Math and Economics, Harvard (2024)


Robert Strothmann Visiting PhD Student from Fritz Haber Institute 
Eiji Kanda Visitor from Toyota Motor Corporation (Japan)
Amin Debabeche Visiting Master's Student from EPFL


Simon Axelrod PhD Student (2019-2023) Now at D.E. Shaw Research (DESRES)
Lucia Vina Lopez Visiting Postbaccalaureate Researcher (2022-2023) Now at Sandbox AQ
Gavin Winter PhD Student (2020-2023)  
Yuliia Orlova Master's Student (2021-2023) Now at Schrodinger
Yitong Tseo PhD Student (2022-2023)  
Nga (Neri) Vu MSRP (2023) Pursuing BS in Chemical Engineering at Bucknell University (2025)
Max Tiefenbacher Visiting PhD Student from University of Vienna (2023) Completing PhD at University of Vienna
Saumya Thakur Visiting BS/MS Researcher from IIT - Bombay (2022-2023) Now at Accenture Japan
Jaclyn Lunger PhD Student (2020-2023) Now at Flagship Pioneering FL96
Tetsunori Morishita Visitor (2022-2023) Now at Toyota Motor Corporation (Japan)
Nathan Walemba Visiting Master's Student, University of Oxford (2022-2023) Now at J.P. Morgan
Reisel Millán Cabrera Postdoc (2021-2022) Now a Postdoc at Instituto de Tecnología Química (ITQ) (UPV-CSIC)
Alor Sahoo UROP (2022) Pursuing SB in Computer Science at MIT (2026)
Martin Šípka Visiting PhD Student (2022) Completing PhD at Charles University (Prague, Czech Republic)
Hoje Chun Visiting PhD Student (2022) Rejoined our group as a postdoc
Wujie Wang PhD Student (2018-2022) Now at Generate Biomedicines
Jessica Karaguesian Master's Student (2020-2022) Now a Knight-Hennessy Scholar / PhD Student at Stanford
Gabe Bradford Master's Student (2020-2022) Now at Urbix
Daniel Schwalbe-Koda PhD Student (2018-2022) Now a postdoc at LLNL, Incoming Assistant Professor at UCLA DMSE
Somesh Mohapatra PhD Student (2018-2022) Now at Caterpillar, Inc.
Omar A. Santiago-Reyes UROP (2020-2022) Now a PhD Student at Caltech
Joyce An UROP (2020-2022) Now a PhD Student at Stanford
Cale Gregory UROP (2022) Pursuing SB in Computer Science at MIT (2023)
Elenna Kim UROP (2022) Pursuing SB in Computer Science at MIT (2025)
Aditi Saayujya UROP (2021-22) Pursuing SB in Materials Science and Engineering at MIT (2022)
Johannes P. Dürholt Visitor (2022) Now at Evonik
Jakub Lála Visiting Master's Student, Imperial College London (2021) Now at The Francis Crick Institute / Nucleate
Yu Yang (Fredrik) Liu Postdoc (2020-2021) Now Founder at DeepVerse
Shi Jun Ang Postdoc (2019-2021) Now at A*STAR (Singapore)
Tzuhsiung (Nick) Yang Postdoc (2019-2021) Now Assistant Professor at National Tsing Hua University (NTHU)
Ricky Osterude Rey UROP (2019-2020) Now at Tesla
Diego Raygoza-Castanos UROP (2019-2020) Pursuing SB in Computer Science and Mathematics at MIT (2022)
William H Harris Master's Student (2018-2020) Now at Apro Resources, Inc
Daniel Marti Dafcik Visiting Master's Student, ETH Zurich (2020) Now a PhD Student at Oxford University
Jurģis Ruža Visiting Master's Student, EPFL (2020) Rejoined our group as a DMSE PhD student
Alexis Gervaix Visiting Master's Student, EPFL (2019) Now at GentleTouch / Swiss Airtainer
Alexandra Dima UROP (2018) Now a SWE at Hudson River Trading
Soumya Ram UROP (2018) Now an Applied Scientist at Microsoft
Darnell Granberry UROP (2018) Now an ML Engineer at New York Structural Biology Center